AFTER OUR EARLY SWIM

I set out for a new macro picture. As I was looking at the flowers growing at the waterside I nearly bumped into the heron. I know now which heron it is, it is the one that sits on the roof of our apartmenbuilding or stands in the grass or on the steppingstones of the inner courtyard waiting for a bite that one of the habitants throws out to her/him. The heron flew away of course but only for a small distance. Does she know me?
Walking back along the other side of the little pond I saw my blip, oh yes, that was immediately clear to me. From what flower the seeds are I do not know.
There was only one stem like this and I took it home after taking pictures.

My haiku:

Words fail and thoughts too
Feeling the warmth and seeing
The excess that ends

And the proverb:

Seldom comes a loan laughing home.

Seldom so there is still hope for the exception!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.