Room With a View

Well, the one above this one does. A grand view over the rooftops of the town and on to the ever changing Ochil Hills.

Still, bricks are interesting too, in their own oblongian way, and they don't distract the students as much.

Jumped on the bike into work today. The roads were quiet and it felt like I had the wind behind me all the way - got there in no time at all (and not much longer than if I'd been in the car). Lost a fight with the fancy new showers though - they work off some sort of magic-eye system and, as I stepped into the cubicle fully clothed and locked the door behind, the water came on and I didn't have a clue how to stop it. Got soaked to the skin trying to fight with the door to escape. Then the thing wouldn't come on again except for 5 second bursts which was bloody useless. First thing on the new building's snagging list for me...

Took a longer, more scenic route back home. Into the wind. Forgot how much a difference that made; 12 minutes in the morning, 32 minutes in the evening.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.