Daily Wild

By emyjane

Hail the Snail

Best viewed *quicker* (slower in his case) large!

Busy day, getting myself sorted out, off on Thursday for 10 days holiday to the smallest county in England - Rutland - & to the Bird Fair, basically the biggest nature event on the calendar which is over 3 days, the Glastonbury for nature lovers! I've never been to the Bird Fair, nor the county... I so want to make this the moment to get to Lincoln Cathedral, always wanted to, but always too far away!

The weather has been grim as ever... when the rain cascaded down I had to do something important with my time (the internet was down too) so I made a short film about Lil' Larry - I did one once for his dad, Larry Legs as well, but this is him:

Lil'Larry 2011

I haven't seen him today, still no sign, I really hope he's ok!

Thanks to all the lovely comments, hearts & stars from yesterday's blip! This snail was the only thing moving *slow enough* for the macro lens today, as by the time I had finished all my inside jobs, it was late, getting dark & wet... but Mr Snail here grabbed my attention! So thanks to him too! :) xxx

P. S For those who missed my Larry Legs film:

Larry Legs the Robin

BOTH films having moving pictures - it's not all photo stills! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.