let me intoduce: qPCR plates

Sorry fellow blippers, again.... a blip, fresh from the lab! ;)

This is probably one of my favorite materials to work with on the lab... mainly because these plates are used for a very smart and quick technique, but also because I think these plates are pretty :)

I'm not sure if I should try to explain were these plates are used for, it's rather complicated....
So maybe just a little background info: I use these plates for qPCR (quantitative polymerase chain reaction), a technique that can be used to check the presence of certain genes in certain material (pretty vague, I know)...

It could be used on a little bit of DNA from all of you guys to see what gene you might have in common and call it the 'Photographers Gene' ;)

Wouldn't that be fun? :) Apart from all the moral and ethical issues and people getting all paranoid (not without reason, by the way.... ) so, no worries, I am not starting a quest for the 'Photographers Gene'! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.