Regine

By Regine

Under Construction

So, today was a slow day for blipping... I was extremely busy at work, and as my boss was sitting next to me the whole day I couldn't even take pictures of all the cool stuff that I was doing at the lab :D (It was really quite awesome...)

After work I rushed home to meet some of my friends at Valkenberg park for Parkies Festival (see blip from two weeks ago ;)) to have a few well deserved beers ;) didn't feel like taking pictures there....

But luckily this morning my train was delayed for more than half an hour :), so I had plenty of time to take pictures of Breda Central Station. Turnes out, it is not a very nice railway station to take pictures from... It is a relatively modern building (from the 60's or 70's I guess) but it is under construction at the moment, so more trains can cross the station every day. That's fine by me, but appearantly that means it doens't need to look pretty at the moment...

Today's blip is a picture of the roof of the station, parts of it is made from glass. Sometimes the light coming through the glass is very nice, especially when the sun is setting. That wasn't the case today, I just really liked the lines in this picture. Had to crack my neck and bend it in rather unpleasant ways to take the shot ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.