All change.

By MrsClix

I can do it myself

I made macaroni cheese today. Both Toots and Pip love it.
Toots has to help make it - she did really well today and mixed the cheese sauce.

I thought I made enough for the three of us (daddy having a cheeky night out) but the voracious appetite of my daughters meant there was nothing left for me !!

Pip has been really keen on feeding herself for a couple of weeks but today I let her loose with the fork - my theory being that mac cheese is the least messy of their favourite dinners. She did remarkably well - the fork was cast aside about half way through - it was just slowing her down and she resorted to her fingers.

She was very pleased with herself. Now I'm off to clear up the mess from the yoghurt - that perhaps wasn't such a great idea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.