My quiet space

By JuliaS

....I wanted to make a paddling pool Mummy!!!

So we were haveing a lovely day today. My best friend came round with her 2 kids, and all was going swimmingly!!

Tara and her best friend Hallam went off to play and after a while all went quiet .. so I went to check on them ....... that was when I heard water dripping in the kitchin ..... from the ceiling!!!!!

When I got up stairs I found that Tara had been using a glass and a jug to pour water on the bathroom floor, which was soaked. The water had got under the lino and was travelling down through the ceiling and onto the kitchen floor.

Ater drying the bathroom and kitchen floor and the kitchen ceiling, I had calmed down enough to let Tara out of her bedroom and talk to her. When I asked her why she had done this her reply was ... 'I wanted to make a paddling pool Mummy'!!!!

This blip is therefore a reminder for my daughter, of what my bathroom floor looks like tonight as I try to dry it out..... and I've not had a chance to take any other photos today ;0) maybe tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.