One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Going back to my roots

Each new forest walk brings me a few decades back in time, when my dad was the tallest proudest mightiest creature that had ever walked in the woods.
My brother and I were running around on our little legs, making up new stories with each outing.
And now it's my turn to take my kids every week (weather permitting) to the Dinosaur's Forest (don't bother looking it up on googlemap, the adult version is called St. Ann's Park).
It is not quite the deep dark woods of my youth, but this is after all a capital city, not the arse of nowhere in Lorraine.
I would not swap my walk in the Dinosaur's Forest for any special Saturday overtime rate...
Today was especially special as Luca found two of his major interests in the one location: death and
rats

Came upon a melancolic anniversary:
Dear Agnes
Happy birthday
Thinking of you today, miss you, Moira

and finally we got to see some real posh mallards in a mock-Greek pile or resting on the river bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.