just allan

By allan

Sixteen to One

Sir Harry Christophers and Rosemary Joshua performing with The Sixteen at the Usher Hall in Edinburgh. It was a great performance of Handel Stuff, which went on just long enough for me to rush across town for the last train. Phew.

I had my music collection on random whilst I was write, write, writing a few days ago and up popped The Sixteen. I remembered how much I enjoy them and wondered about a Festival appearance. Right enough, tonight - Sold Out though. I thought I'd try a phone call and ended up with a ticket I couldn't afford, but hey it's Art. Good for the soul and all that.

By the way I counted them. There were 20 in the choir, plus Mrs Meringue here makes 21. The Sixteen? Pah! These arty types need to learn to count.

Oh, and it is NOT approved of to take photos of performing artistes in the Usher Hall. I got a bit of a telling off. So, this may be the only photographic record of the performance, which seems a shame. Well, apart from all the other ones I took anyway ;)

EDIT: Oh, and of course I also made it along to Spoon bistro for a blipmeet. I just had time for a coffee, but it was great as ever to share some stories with nice people. I have to say that having my picture taken with an iPad was a comedy experience - that's either a very big camera or a very small person! It's a very big camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.