Last days of summer

I rode to work today and stopped at Hailes Castle for a few snaps. Whilst I was there I had a go at the swallows and was lucky to get this image. It's a shed rather than a castle, but I like the image. It was a lovely ride to work with the wind at my back.

Big Bird.

So, the first 35 miles - to work - were great. The second 35 miles - home again - were a little more challenging with a ferocious headwind and torrential rain. But the fact is I really enjoyed it. It was pretty warm and the bike and my legs felt good. I got a bit stiff in my shoulder, but all in all I had a great time. It really did feel like the end of summer though.

I was glad to get home for a hot bath!

The children (mostly) went back to school today so the end of summer for them as well. Duncan had one more day before going to High School. Wow, what a big step! He's not here til tomorrow though, so I'll hear his stories then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.