Ready for my wings

As I took this photo, I was trying not to fall asleep.

I didn't have any caffeine today. Well, that's not 100% true. But the tiny amount I did have (several sips of black tea this morning) was entirely negligible. I have been exhausted all day long and I really can't explain it. I was too tired to go work out after class and I should have taken a nap, but I tried to power through the day. So I've been half-productive and half-sleep walking since 2pm.

I did a wonderful thing after a meeting this afternoon though: I bought a 12-pack of red bull and a 6-pack of peach snapple tea. So I will definitely have a caffeine fix tomorrow. But none after 3pm. A girl's gotta sleep at a reasonable hour.

I dread Tuesdays. Solid class from 8am-5pm. It drains all of my energy by 5pm. Maybe the silver lining of that cloud will be that I will be in bed by 6pm.

You can bet your bottom dollar that I'm drinking a red bull for breakfast.

Oh. And excellent news: we got our Exam 1 grades back this afternoon. A. Huzzah. Relief. On to the next challenge..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.