Clinical Competencies

Tuesdays are the longest. Not only do we have class from 8am-5pm, but I spend my lunchtime reading in preparation for an OMM quiz at 1pm. Every week.

There are some things I'm good at multi-tasking. Counting breaths per minute, pulse rate, and watching the second hand on my watch are not in that category. Blerg. #Fail.

Autocorrect is also cramping my style right now.

A red bull and a gansito for breakfast this morning really hit the spot. Now I need to hit the gym again. It'll be a week tomorrow that I haven't been over there. (yikes) maybe that's why I'm so tired.

I feel like I'm in way over my head. Clinical Medicine and OMM are going to sneak up on me and take my joy away. I can feel it. They're just hiding on the 4th floor of the MET. Judging me. And my lack of knowledge and technique.

Plus, WHERE ARE THESE PROFESSORS POSTING EVERYTHING?! I feel like I'm taking crazy pills. And why can't I have the lectures downloaded onto my laptop BEFORE they start lecturing? I can't pay attention if I can't take notes. End rant.

Whew. Longest iPhone post ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.