The Blue Screen of Death

I don't know about you guys, but I was getting sick of looking at the empty gurney on my previous blip.

What can I say? I get busy, time slips away, I try to sleep more, and also try to have a social life. Trying to stay caught up. I refuse to get more than a week behind. That wreaks havoc on my brain trying to think of things to say.

About today. Today positively sucked. On so many levels. I'd rather not remember it all, so I won't write it. I did, however, make 5 trips to see the IT guys. I went through THREE computers today (because HP laptops suck) and found out that the panel who choose these God-awful machines shot down a plan to get each of us medical students an iPad AND a laptop. Are you kidding me? (I just had to refrain from using all CAPS there.. Don't want to seem too irate now.)

I've missed 5 lectures due to this piece of crap computer. I hate it. I want my money back. I asked for my money back. They said that do not do that.

I did get a wonderful shot of Terry as he was fixing my computer tonight.. after I had realized at home that my computer had broken again.. so without further ado: Thank you, Terry for fixing my laptop so that I can pay attention during my lectures and not freak out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.