Et Aetatis

By Biota

Reward for long work day: snap bracelet

Mmm 10.5 hour work day. It wouldn't have been bad, except that panicked feeling usually reserved for the week before finals has started sneaking up on me.

Volunteered at the recruiting table for the Back to School Clothes for Kids Drive. Basically my company pledges to sponsor twenty children and employees contribute new clothing and school supplies for them. The picture is of an old school snap bracelet that we were giving out, but I had to blur out my company name because they have a strict social media policy that I'm afraid of accidentally overstepping.

But unlike most snap bracelets it's temperamental to put on--instead of curling around your wrist on contact, it stays ramrod straight and from a distance looks like you're hitting yourself on the wrist repeatedly with a ruler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.