Et Aetatis

By Biota

A Memorable Communion

Woke up at 4:00am and got to work by 7:00am so I could leave for rehearsal and still get enough work done. It was odd being at work so early, and the building was so empty I was a little reminiscent of the office scene in The Grudge.

But going to the rehearsal that evening was well worth it. There's something about music that lightens the soul, and despite my worry about how I was going to sound when we played at the retreat, I found myself more relaxed hanging out with the worship team than I had been all week. I think it was a combination of the people and the presence of God.

We ended the rehearsal with a communion, when Parker presented a loaf of bread and a can of grape juice. After we had all taken communion, we realized there was something amiss about the juice. It was dense and syrupy, and someone suggested maybe we were supposed to have added water. Upon looking at the "add three cans of water" direction, we realized we'd been drinking the concentrated form....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.