IzzyK

By IzzyK

When I placed my order for...

...summer this year I'd quite high expectations & this is not what I expected but hell might as well enjoy what we have! I planted a lot of stuff was somehow imagining right around now I would be sitting outside with my sweet peas & various wildflowers in full bloom, my tea would be salad with my home grown lettuce, herbs & tomatoes along with my usual summer fayre, followed by home grown strawberries. But it's been a strange summer, my lettuce has not taken kindly to the wet weather & has only provided one salad, the tomato plants are looking good but just no tomatoes & the sweet peas ditto but no flowers!

On a positive I'm over run with Basil & Coriander & my Italian & Indian dishes are benefitting big time. We have had some wildflowers blooms which are looking rather nice & maybe just maybe we might have some sweet peas joining them soon.

The biggest disappointment is my strawberry plants are in a complete & utter strop & will not be providing any fruit this year :o(

Oh well, fingers crossed for a better summer next year & better results! Someone please tell me we are getting an Indian summer, we are aren't we?! Right must get on I?m sitting outside, yes, it?s not sunny and my Paella is going to get cold if I don't attack it now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.