We are very high

We are back for a massive 2 whole days before going off on another jolly. We went to Winchester today to forage for some bits.

I bought the Nut a rocket lolly, and found not all rocket lollies are created equal- this brand was small, and all red. And evidently made made out of 100% insanity juice. So I told Mr Nut to climb St Catherines hill.

He climbed and climbed and asked 'carryoo'. I told him I could only carry him down hill.

So he climbed and climbed and climbed.

Then he saw his Dad waving below, who had picked all the elderberries. Still he climbed. And climbed.

And six thousand steps he reached the top and exclaimed 'I did it!!' and luckily there was a nice couple there to congratulate him. He told them 'we are very high' then climbed a small tree to ensure he was the very highest of all.

so I took a picture. You can see the motorway in the distance if you look closely. Or maybe you can't on blip. I dunno.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.