Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

The barn

One reason why we chose this weekend to visit my hometown was the annual housing fair the town is hosting this summer, so we were able to leave the kids to grandparents and see the latest trends and innovations.

The fair area has been under development for few years and it is actually located only few kms from my childhoods home my parents are still housing while not in their summer house. The main subjects at the fairs agenda were tied to energy so many houses had really put some effort to get among the "passive energy" or "low energy consumption" labels. Also to my eyes it seemed that the designs are becoming more simple they have been the last few years which is good.

Th name for this design was "the barn". I guess you all can tell why ;) Really liked the design even if the large window area might be a bit difficult during hard winters at the seaside..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.