Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

Sunday a majestic stag, Monday a miniscule butterfly and today a microscopic bug no larger than 10mm long ( not including the antennae off course ), wonder what tomorrow will bring.

I know this song title is done to the death for floral and all sorts of images in the rain but I really thought it was just right for this little potato capsid bug.

It had rained all morning which is fine when you have to stay in and practise for your Tuesday accordion lesson and I definitely need a lot of practice! However I was getting a bit stircrazy so when the rain eased off a bit I decided to try an experiment. Set up both cameras ontripods , one with a macro 60mm lens and the other with two extension tubes and an 18-55 mm lens. I photographed the same beastie on the lupin using both cameras, took shots from exactly the same angle . Both resulted in very similar images but the macro lens produced a better image in today's light conditions. Really enjoying the macro lens but wish I had been able to get a 100mm macro, not enough money at the time , that's life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.