Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Peppers

While I was watering all my plants tonight, noticed that we've actually got some peppers at last - very excited to see them. They seem to have sprouted overnight but I might just have missed them before now. Bit of a funny shape but I don't care about that, hopefully they will taste good when they are ready to harvest.

The butternut squash plants have gone mad too, they were nearly dead not long ago, but moving them into the shade and persevering with the watering looks like it's worked. We've also got a bumper crop of tomatoes coming - still a bit small and green but there are lots of them.

I'm amazed I haven't killed them all off, I don't really know what I'm doing but I keep watering everything every night and so far that's worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.