Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Sunset over the rooftops

Lovely sky this evening, beautiful colours.

Not much time for photos or twitter today, I've been to pick my brother & nephew up from Birmingham International station as they've come over for a few days. I thought I was going to be late as the traffic on the M42 was quite slow - found the reason why when I got nearly to J6 to come off - a field next to the opposite carriageway was on fire! Two fire-engines were there and police directing the traffic while the firemen tried to put the fire out. Needless to say, the only delay on our side was from people slowing down to rubberneck.

That did then give me the problem of finding another route to go home - luckily satnav came to the rescue and I went on a bit of a detour then back on the motorway further down.

Been to McDonald's for our tea, one of the benefits of having an 8 year old to stay! The happy meal giveaway is a Smurf so he's been able to add to his collection.

I nearly forgot about a photo at all, but remembered just as I noticed the gorgeous sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.