Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Concertina building

Took today's blip in the centre of Birmingham, it's actually the back of House of Fraser which is near where I get my hair done. It's an old building and not the prettiest but it is quite striking.

It was the day of the blips that got away today - I saw lots of great blip opportunities but only when I was driving and unable to take the photo.

One of the photos I've wanted to take for ages is of the flowers on the central reservation of the Ring Road in Birmingham - they really look lovely, and on one section of the road, they're grown wild meadow flowers on the grass underneath the railings. Needless to say, I haven't been stuck at the traffic lights to give me a chance to take a photo since I noticed them, even though I drive past every morning. One day...

Also tonight I saw 2 great possible blips - driving out of the multi-story car park after getting my hair done, and saw an amazing glass building with a great reflection of a crane. But I was halfway down the ramp when I spotted it so not in the best place to stop and take photos. Then as I got out of Birmingham there was a beautiful rainbow when I was on the dual carriageway, but again, nowhere to stop.

I did take one other photo - saw this chap a bit far from home in the centre of Birmingham, in the grounds of Birmingham Cathedral on Colmore Row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.