shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The magic of the movies

In the first of what may become a series of blips, the location being the handiest thing in the world for me, here is part of the preparation for turning Glasgow into Philadelphia! It is taken just outside the US County Courthouse (Ernst and Young offices), and the dark vehicle in front is the Philadelphia SWAT van, with the City Chambers having transformed itself into a posh hotel, but I decided the buildings, street signs and already prepped vehicles will be there for 2 weeks, where as the prep work that you don't think about so much you will only see once. Hence this pic. I can only add the only place I've ever seen so many people with cameras out was on the Royal Mile during the Festivals, though most of the cameras here are people's phones. Am looking forward to a bit of destruction though, should make for some fun shots! Not convinced I'll go and see the film, zombie's aren't my thing, and would forecast if I did there would be a little bit of the usual laughter at e.g. Taggart, which goes along the lines of 'as if you can walk round that corner and end up there, this is just daft!' Always nice to see familiar places on film and TV though! No sign of Brad or any actors at all actually, they really should have been out waiting to greet me, but such rudeness prevails in the modern world...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.