shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The magic of the movies (2)

Wandered around George Square again today, lots more people around than yesterday, and had my blip in the bag - a watching the watchers shot of all the photographers on ladders trying to get a shot of anything at all happening, the funniest bit was watching one guy who seemed to have come later than the rest, so the good spots were gone, trying to see if his step ladder would fit on a windowsill! But then headed home past the City Chambers, and saw another cordoned off section, but this time with a camera operator on a crane over a pile of fake american taxis, so that put paid to the watching the watchers - though if you look at the building behind you can see there are some there - the lucky folk who live or work in the building have the best view in town! I suggest viewing this in large!
I confess myself more interested in the process of making the movie than in its stars, so I guess I'm a bit odd! Of course there probably are actors I would be interested in enough to hang around for hours, and I will confess to having several autographs of incredibly talented Russian actors, who are famous there, but not here, or not outside a certain circle anyway. Anyway, must be off, will comment later. I have to take my teddy to church (I really wish I could finish the sentence there for sheer surreality) to try and drum up more sponsors (see here), I'm off to Arran on Friday for the weekend, so want to leave him at church so he's there on Sunday to look cute and inspire people to support a good cause. He's doing well, over £120 already!

PS a note for architecture enthusiasts, the building on the right does have ships prows at the top, it's a reference to Glasgow's shipbuilding and maritime heritage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.