shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The magic of the movies (3)

After planning not to blip from the George Square area again tonight I'm afraid I returned! After work I had a meeting about some church stuff, mostly Bible class, but some other stuff too, followed by a long conversation covering a whole variety of subjects, from Russia, film, culture, Christian attitudes to a whole variety of things, visual worship...

Afterwards I set off to get the bus home, but enroute noticed that the light was pretty fantastic, so doubled back on myself a bit to go down Buchanan Street (I love the blue lights!), and spotted the light on the top of the City Chambers over Queen Street Station and couldn't help but head for the Square. I was also trying to see what this camera can do in low light urban conditions, as given how the nights are closing in, I'd better find out! What I did notice this time, which I hadn't the last few days, was that the banners are not Glasgow ones, they are Philadelphia ones, advertising some exhibition entitled 'The Story Behind The Mask'. Given that I noticed this while taking a picture of a square which is half Glasgow as it always was and half pretending to be Philadelphia, this struck me as rather entertaining. It was that that decided me on this shot to blip, as I took some others I liked, if you're interested see here: here (everything between the top of the page and this picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.