Skip's Blips

By Skip

Speaking of deer

It has been a while since I have posted a deer blip. They aren't as easy to find as they were back when we had all that snow. Then, they couldn't find enough food to eat, so they would practically follow us around. I guess they thought of us as the local supermarket. They aren't so easy to see either. This one was lurking behind the bushes off the trail. I heard her before I saw her.

Today I met up with a man who asked if I had seen any deer because he had some apples that were past their "expiration date". He wanted to share them with the deer.The park officials frown on people feeding the animals...have actually posted signs telling us not to, but people tend to ignore the signs. I can see why when there is a foot or so of snow on the ground, but there is no need to feed them now...plenty of lovely green stuff growing all around.

Hope everyone is having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.