Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Bee happy...

When the flower blooms, the bees come uninvited.
Ramakrishna

There were plenty of honey bees supping nectar from the common knapweed in the garden. After a grey and windy day, we had a welcome spell of evening sunshine, which was just perfectly highlighting their golden fur. I decided to try a different tactic to obtain a flying bee shot. I didn't use the macro lens, focussed manually and just shot in bursts whenever a bee came to a suitable flower. I only got two shots I was really happy with, but that's my best total so far! I liked this one because it has its tongue extended and the wing blur is nicely visible.

A short blip tonight - I typed a longer description of my day but it disappeared into cyberspace - the one time I forgot to copy and paste.... So my day pretty much went as follows:

entering and checking data...
dog walk at Southey Wood avoiding the weirdo lurkers...
preparing stew and onion dumplings for dinner...
paying bills at the bank...
re-finding knotted pearlwort at King's Dyke...
providing a taxi service to town...
flopping in the chair, exhausted!

Fairly typical really!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.