Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

My seat,

This is my seat, I bought this earlier this year & I will be paying it off for the rest of the year. This is my season ticket seat for Arsenal FC.

My football team is my passion, I've loved Arsenal for as long as I can remember. I've been going regularly to games for around 6 seasons, & am now finally a season ticket holder. This team has provided with many moments of joy, some better than others, & many times of sadness.

I don't think the team has done much for my mental psyche.. As this team & the matches they play partly fill a void that is left open by the lack of a relationship. So I end up basing my happiness on the result of the football, & it is not always very good. A crushing defeat can slide me back into my depression or a good victory can give me a boost that will last for days.

I'm sure that's not healthy, but I can't help it. I've always been this attached to the result. During games though, I'm calm, I may sing a song or two, but most of the time I'm quiet, concentrating on what the 22 players on the field will bring me.

We won today 1-0,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.