Surreal

My friend's tortoise has a plastic partner so he can do what tortoises like to do, when he wants to do it, which is, in fact, shockingly far more frequently than you probably think.
Trust me, the act looks surreal, particularly as his plastic mate has started to disintegrate and lost her head.

Dear Dick,
Thanks for taking the time to meet up with me, and for the very positive email you sent after.

The difference between real and surreal is just 'sur' and it sur was surreal meeting you.
I'm so sorry I didn't recognise you initially. It was only when you mentioned your love of photography that I realised that your picture had been airbrushed or enhanced quite drastically.

OMG perhaps you are even here in Blipland!!!

If you are, just tip me the wink, and I'll delete all the stuff about you and just mention the tortoise.

You're quite a chatterbox aren't you?
We LOL-ed when you said "I hope this doesn't feel like an interview"
I laughed inside as I thought "No, it's actually more like a lecture."

I do think, if you meet someone else, you should make sure that what you say matches up with what you have written on that jolly old website bio. I was quite confused with your living arrangements as well as other aspects of your work and leisure.

I was very touched that you would like to meet up again, but ......
Insert one of the following:

1. I have subsequently met someone else
2. I think you are quite a lot older than you stated
3. I thought you were one sandwich short of a picnic
4. I would have liked to be able to answer your questions occasionally, before you told me your opinion
5. I'd probably be happier with a plastic friend.

All of the above.
Good Luck, Dick, I'm sure there is someone out there for you.
Amanda

Toodle pip Blippers, thanks for your encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.