Eyelash Moments

By eyelashmoments

Minnehaha Falls

One of my favorite places in Minneapolis is Minnehaha Falls. I have always loved water and the different bodies of water found in nature. The power and majesty of a waterfall has always appealed to me and ever since I moved to Minnesota I have loved the idea of having a waterfall nearby. Each year I try to visit Minnehaha Falls and walk the trails from the falls to the Mississippi River. This year, I didn't have a chance to go before August and at the beginning of the month we were blessed (in Hawaii, rain is blessing) with a lot of rainfall. I thought this would be the perfect time to make a visit. On my day off of work we were lucky enough to have a break in the intense heat the city had been experiencing so my dad and I took my niece and nephew to Minnehaha Falls. The walk got to be a little long for them, but they made it and I was very proud of them! They enjoyed all the stops we made along the way. It was nice to be able to share a place that I have always loved with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.