Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Lookouts

It seemed like, and, to honest, actually had been, a long time since I'd had a decent bit of a walk. Today was the most promising in a long time in terms of weather, so I did my usual hop-on-a-DART-and-get-it-to-take-me-somewhere thing.

It's difficult not to go to Howth in times like this, and that's what I did. I spent most of the afternoon strolling along both piers and soaking up the atmosphere. What a difference a bit of sunshine makes! There were lots of blip-possibles by the time I got home three and a half hours later, and I did a bit of agonising before choosing this one. These two were part of a family group who dogged my tracks to and along the east pier. I'd stop to catch a blip and they'd pass me by. They'd stop, and I'd pass them. In this fashion we kept one another company. I got this shot rather sneakily while these two were on the upper wall and I was at harbour level. I had to reach the camera overhead and hope for the best. The pointing in this shot was an added bonus.

A terrific afternoon. Refreshed, I faced into some work when I got home, and watched another episode The Hour.

Back-blipping is done.

Thursday : Scooter
Friday : Damaged
Saturday : Biscuit mountain
Sunday : Pattern in the spotlight
Monday : Boss - Norway (I quite like this one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.