my corner of the world

By Vic

Breakfast -Day 8

A beautiful morning and really hot. It was lovely to have breakfast outside with Andy and Marcella before they jetted off to their honeymoon. We went into the little town of Roznov to get supplies for the next few days as we really are in the middle of nowhere. We explored the town and went to a museum that was a reconstruction of an village ?seeing how they used to live. Was really interesting.

We made it back to the car before the thunderstorm hit. Thankfully (after only a couple of wrong turns) we managed to find the cabin. Due to the rain I had to push the car up a steep bit and was covered in mud so I thought I?d have a shower! Can I just say that Andy and Marcella you lied when you said the outdoor shower was lovely and warm in the afternoon. Was so cold it made me cry! I am NOT having a shower till I get home now. Don?t care if I stink. It was so cold it hurt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.