my corner of the world

By Vic

Forest walk -Day 9

A rare moment ?no falling out! Jasmine gave Jaden a piggy-back ride on a downhill bit. Lots of laughing. A lovely moment. I have taken lots of forest views with cabin houses, mushrooms (of varying degrees of edibility), trees, shrines, winding paths and mountain views BUT the rare moment got chosen! Bless them.
Highlights of today have to be:
? a rest in a field in the sun where I got 20 minutes peace and quiet ;
? a stonkingly good Czech pub dinner where we tried loads of different Czech food. My beef and cranberry concoction was lovely;
? a beautiful walk;
? and of course when the kids got on and laughed lots and I got chance to walk with John!

Have WiFi in this town square (on Wednesday morning) for short time ...quick back blips here we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.