Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Japanese Anemone

So today I went to the gym but had to swim as my right knee is still painful from twisting it in full extension on the train on Monday. Strangely the pain is at the back of my knee, am just hoping I haven't done any serious damage. Have also realised you can't assess your own knee so may need to call in a favour or two of any of my former colleagues who live nearby.

I am definately suffering from sleep deprivation. I took Carys to creche without a drink or snack, then realised I had left my house keys on the kitchen table, so we were locked out. Luckily I realised this before I went in the pool and even more luckily my husband was in London (not Derby) with no meetings scheduled. He managed to get home to let us and has spent the rest of the day working from home. I'm hoping I will live it down but I'm not sure he will let me.

This afternoon Carys had C, her 'pretend big sister' round to play. An eight year old and a four year old and they have played beautifully all afternoon, which allowed me to finish the pre-holiday ironing. Just the packing to do now. I am beginning to feel much more on top of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.