Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

I miss you

"Old as she was, she still missed her daddy sometimes."
~ Gloria Naylor


I can't wait to see my dad tomorrow. I will have to be waking up at about 3:45am and be at the airport at around 4:30am but boy is it so worth it to be over in Belgium with my dad. So far this year, it will only be the second week I have spent with him. It's difficult not seeing him but the times when I do see him make it so worth the waiting.

When I was younger, it felt so strange to not have a dad around while my other friend's grew up with both of their parents but I came to realise that I probably wouldn't be who I was if my parents were still together; and they definitely wouldn't be happy. It works better this way and I'm happy with my life this way. He can't go to parent's evenings, he can't see my reports from school, he can't be there in person to wish me luck before exams, he isn't there for many things but I know he is thinking of me.

I love you, Dad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.