Out the Blue

Best viewed *amazingly blue* large

Grey skies, windy, damp - walking the garden, frantically searching for something, anything to take a picture of, that's not a flower, nor a bee, nor a hover-fly, nor a spider - I'm sure you blippers have experienced the same! Then suddenly, flying over my head, was this chap, a male common blue butterfly - later then last year, this is the 2nd generation & my early days of blip were filled with these beauties! But as ever battling with the grey light & the wind, none of the shots were completely in focus, yet this one to me, shouted BLUE!

2nd blue contender

Third blue contender

Fourth blue contender

Tomorrow morning starts the long 6 hour or so journey up to Rutland, I'm staying first with some friends, Bev included for the first few days to attend the Bird Fair & then staying on at Rutland until the 28th - the next few days I will have internet connection, but from Monday onwards, I don't think I will, so you won't see me! I'll have to back blip - something I actually hate doing, but can't be helped!

Thank you again for all the comments, stars & hearts with yesterday's spider blip xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.