In passing

By passerby

With shoes this time

Well, the reason for the title is here.

This shot is taken at one of the best Chinese restaurants in the city. They have a rather large chain all over the country and are very well known for it. Unlike what I wrote yesterday, there was nothing even remotely rustic about it. The ambience was as good as they they come. It was a connoisseurs' paradise.

But the food disappointed me a bit. From my prior experience I had come to expect the absolute best. But the taste and quality of the food, the subtlety of the Chinese spices were almost nowhere to be found. So, it did disappoint me.

Then something good happened. The manager of the chain was taking a round to try and personally interact with the customers. And I did express my disappointment of course, though in moderation. And with the standards they set for themselves, he was a definitely saddened. To make up for it, he offered us complimentary ginger ale. On the house! Saying that this was the "culture" of the place. They will never let a customer go unhappy.

I liked the gesture and contrary to what I was almost deciding, I might just visit the place again when I think of Chinese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.