Oreo cookies

My last job was rather hectic in phases. Of course, it taught me to manage time. Proper communication and good anticipation can also assuage the pressures of an overwhelming workload. The initial days here will be a lean phase, and as some of my colleagues said, you will learn the art of patience here. I shall let go of the inertia I bring.

On a rather trivial note, one of the things I've begun to dislike here is the men's room. Firstly, it is done is shades of pink! And at intervals there hang a series of room fresheners called 'Mystic rose' (also in pink). The room however, smells of anything else but roses. It is almost appalling and totally unexpected. One of my colleagues, who has been here awhile and hasn't yet managed to get himself accustomed to the 'aroma', uses his hand before the sensor to give it the illusion so that it will start flushing even before the little ordeal begins. Can't blame him though.

But if I come to think of it, this is a rather good example of how often Indians try to improvise, a skill essential to survive in all the chaos. Also says a bit about an unwillingness to get to the root of the problem. Perhaps a mild complaint about the men's room ought to be lodged.

P.S. Spot metering is essential for Oreo cookies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.