Home is where my heart is

By JennyV

Love thy neighbour

This is not the best photo in the world but it captures the nature of my current life.

My next door neighbour Sue has just qualified as a hairdresser so came round to put highlights through my hair. The salon was the conservatory complete with childrens toys, dried out felt tips and cat haired cushions. Who needs Vidal Sassoon or Saks? The result was great and totally free.

Also on the table or two huge bowls of plums I picked with my other next door neighbours daughter and granddaughter from the tree that straddles our fence.

I have good neighbours. The neighbourhood and general area is a real mixed bag with all shades of society in fairly close proximity. Yet the community spirit burns brightly on my street. Good neighbours really can become good friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.