Home is where my heart is

By JennyV

This little girl is an absolute gift.

All during my pregnancy she thumped and kicked almost 20 hours a day to the point I would wake up in pain or be unable to sleep. I was sick for 8 weeks and felt nauseous for another 7. I had pains where I didn't want pain and spent a fortune on remedial massage, osteopathy and had Gaviscon on repeat prescription. I went two weeks overdue and after being induced and labouring for several hours, she came into the world via an emergency c-section.

Since her arrival she has brought nothing but joy, happiness, a new depth of love I could not attempt to define and a totally fresh view on the world.

The previously mundane has become precious and the where once frustration would have boiled over, a calm gratefulness replaces it. Mostly though, she has brought me back to myself; rekindling old ways of thinking and expressing, albeit with a fresher twist.

She is a gift and has brought many more with her.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.