Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Neighbours bearing gifts

Was gardening out the front this afternoon and 2 of my neighbours came over with something for me.

The plums were from Colin whose plum tree has far too many plums for his own use. He has offered me more as and when they ripen.

The cat food and chocs were from Mark - chocolate is for me as a thank you for allowing his cat Cookie to pop into my house and make himself at home. ( Cookie recently had an accident and had to have his tail amputated and he has visited me more often since this happened - think he wants company and a safe place to rest ). The cat food is for me to give to Cookie as Cookie usually helps himself to my cat Bobby's food.

Must garden out the front more often if this is what happens..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.