HE'S BACK......... again

Neil arrived home this morning with all his stuff. He had spent the night at a friends over in Newcastle. After yesterday's debacle he is still chilled and philosophical about things. He is looking on the internet for another place in London and hopes to go down there in a week or so.

Good to have him back of course but I know he would rather be in London making a new start down there.

Been to the doctors this afternoon - a follow up appointment about the heartburn/indigestion I was suffering with. The tablets I got last time worked up to a point but I still had some symptoms now and again. So I got a prescription for different tablets today. Hope they work - if not it will be a camera down my throat. Hope I don't need that.

I also mentioned to the doctor that I had been having pain in my right hip so I need to phone up and arrange to have an X Ray of it to see what's going on. Its possibly Arthritis - runs in my family. My younger brother has already had a hip replacement years ago as he used to suffer terribly with a painful hip.

After the doctors I had to go food shopping. Big problem with Neil coming back unexpectedly - no food for him. Before he left yesterday I had made sure he had eaten up all the things I had bought in the weekly shop which were specially for him - steak, burgers,gammon, onion rings, frozen chips, white bread - things I don't eat myself.

Weather was warm and humid today and as I was walking back from the village it started raining heavily. Managed to get my brolly up and carry 2 bags of shopping - and got home without getting too wet.

Big day tomorrow - football season starts. I have a ticket ---- Newcastle v Spurs. 5.30pm kick off. Hope we win. Toon Toon Black and White Army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.