Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Victor

My word, an Apple computer is different, isn't it? Am still trying to move all my stuff over to our new computer so spent the entire morning fannying around working on it, so much so that I was very nearly late for work.

It also meant that I didn't leave myself any time for a decent blip so grabbed this on the way to work. Actually, I have had my eye on it for a while. It is a piece of old advertising in Carteret Street but I can't find out anywhere what it is advertising. One suggestion is cigarettes but who can say? I do love quirky finds like this, though.

As for the rest of the day, much of today's shift was taken up by my colleague, Penfold, worrying that her umbrella would become less effective if it got too wet.......no, we didn't understand either. The other half of the shift was taken up with a debate on whose turn it was to bring in a bag of frozen peas this coming Friday.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.