Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Canadian Coast Guard at Ease

This is an emergency blip. One of 2 photos I took today. Monday I did a lot of salal cutting with clippers in the right hand, yesterday I had 2 rows, one with H in the am, and then friend C (Islandcat) in the late afternoon. All was well until I woke up this am and could not use my right wrist. Not even to work the shutter or anything else on my big camera!!!!! (How bad is that?) We went to SaltSpring Island this am to get supplies (bank, P.O., hardware store, wine store, grocery - we always get a bit anxious after an hour and a half)) and came home to have a mini nap. I took this in Ganges with my little camera , liked the tires lined up and all those blue shirts taking a break.
Don't worry - it will be fine in a day or 2 - think it's some sort of arthritis connected to a fall from a horse I had at 18 when I broke this wrist. ( at a camp where the setting was maybe questionable...) A any rate, I'm VERY annoyed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.