East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Hidden Corners

There are a lot of little hidden corners here like this one. The apartments on the right are perched on the cliff overlooking Convent Beach - such a beautiful spot. One day I will venture down those stairs and see what I can find in the way of photo opportunities.

The day here started off quite bleak and stormy looking and so I was taking some photos of the stormy seas. I had my son with me who is home for a couple of days and had just stopped clicking and turned away when he let out a "whoa". Apparently I had just missed by seconds a huge whale breaching just off from where we were standing. I couldn't believe I just missed it - it did another small lurch and that was the last we saw of it, (and yes I did swear).

Oh well - that's life and the sun is now out and it is a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.