East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Herbie!

My new herb garden has just arrived and I love it. The old herb garden was previously underneath where the pebbles are now but it was fast becoming a weed garden as I was finding it a bit awkard to get down and weed it. I had a nice young man come in last week to put down some weed matting and fill it with the pebbles and it looks so much better. I had intended to just fill some more pots with herbs and put them on the pebbled area until I saw this little number at our local nursery and decided I had to have it. I have just put some stones in it for drainage and next will fill it with potting mix and plant some herbs, lettuce and rocket (roquette) and just what else I'm not sure. Very happy!

PS. For todays blipfoto I was going to investigate the stairs (from yesterdays blip) while my son was still here so he could pick me up from the bottom of the cliff if necessary (yes, I do not like heights) but it started to rain just as we were about to leave. It would have made it a bit slippery and dangerous so will have to leave it for another blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.