East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Stairway to .......

Nice morning today - did a few chores and had a coffee break before heading into the beach to check out the surf (for the fisherman in the family). Alas it was really pounding and the southerly was blowing a gale so no fishing today.

It's really crazy weather here at the moment - it was sunny and bright until about 11am and I managed to squeeze in some blipography but then the sky got really black and down came the rain. Ten minutes later the sun was out again, then down came the rain again and it has been doing the same thing ever since.

I managed to get some great shots of the surf smashing over the rock wall but decided to blip the stairs re my photo of a few days ago.
They are not near as intimidating as I thought they might be. They weave down and around on about four levels and have a stainless steel rail all the way down to the rock ledge. I'm definately putting them on my to do list as soon as this foul weather clears up.
I nearly cropped out the rendered wall in the corner of the shot but it would have cut out some of the rock ledge below, so I decided to leave it there.

I'm wishing I wasn't so organized this morning in getting the washing out - it is now hanging on the line in a limp and sorry state!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.