East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Last sunset Blip for a few weeks.

I wandered down to the river about 5pm and the sunset this evening really put on a show - it's been very ordinary or totally non existent for the last few days but today it didn't disappoint. When I first got there it was very nice with the ball of sun showing above the tree line and I was very happily snapping away. The birds didn't disappoint either flying by and adding to the atmosphere. However, the longer I stayed the better it got, and it seemed to change every few seconds. I ended up being mesmerised by the changes and not able to leave for ages. Anyway it was hard to pick one but this is it - straight out of the camera as usual and although not quite as good as the real thing I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

We leave on our big trip tomorrow so this will be my last blip for a few weeks. I'd like to be taking my Canon camera as I've come to love it but I've decided it's just too bulky to carry around. I'll try and back blip when I get home. Stay safe everyone and happy blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.