Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Slippery People

'Seven times five, they were living creatures
Watch 'em come to life, right before your eyes'


The third installment in my random Talking Heads series is "Slippery People" from their 1983 album "Speaking in Tongues" but probably better known from "Stop Making Sense"

Anyhoo, this one's for Jack's Cornwall who suggested it the other day. How could I refuse a fellow blipper, especially when he suggests one of my favourite tracks :-)

One of the things I love about their music is that even when I've not got the foggiest what they're on about, I still like it.

This is the bit where I envisage tumbleweed rolling across the screen as someone ponders before delicately pointing out that the lyric isn't actually "seven times five" but something altogether more sensible. In a "me ears are alight"/"the Israelites" sort of way...... ;-)


Backsliding, how do you do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.