cyclops

By cyclops

Twisty Bridge


So far this weekend has been technically challenged.

On Friday the car wouldn't start when we were heading out to the theatre - a bit of a nuissance but at least I could have a pint afterwards.

Last night we settled down to watch a DVD and the player was broken. I've opened it up and checked the internal connections and cleaned the lens, but it's dead.

Finally the broadband was off for 12 hours today (and Orange technical support were wanting 75p/minute to tell me what had gone wrong with THEIR systems - I think not). This would usually be a minor irritation, but since we needed to check bus times and wanted to order a new DVD player it was not helping.

Still, we had a lovely day (we went to the cinema to see Flashbacks of a Fool which was very good) and I have made a big pot of chilli, which is smelling good...

This is the bridge over the road between the St James centre and the Omni centre. I rather liked the squiggliness combined with the linear structure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.